Dear Jesus- Please speak through me, please speak through my words to reach the right people. Open their minds to absorb what you have to say to them.       Amen.

Hi, I am Melissa. I have many stories to tell.

I am a sweet natured, fun loving gal. I love to have dance parties with my 2 & 4 year old. My husband & I own a company making hand forged garden tools.

Most of all, I love connecting with God and listening to his voice. I am more in tune with Him now, than I ever have been.

JewelweedDoes anyone know what the plant pictured is? Jewel Weed (Impatiens Capensis), an annual plant, native to America, found in forests. Does anyone know what this beautiful plant does? Not only does it have such beautiful orange and red blooming colors adorning wild landscapes, it has healing properties.

Who here is allergic to Poison Ivy? Poison Ivy (Toxicodendron Radicans), a perennial native to the samePoison Ivy landscape as the Jewel Weed. A family member of the Almond family. It is eaten by many wild animals, but to most humans, it’s sap creates an excruciating rash. If the affected area is washed and scrubbed immediately, it will most likely not end up with rash. But left untreated, it will end in disaster! Poison Ivy Rash

Uniquely enough, these two plants purposefully placed together in the wilderness. One the accuser, the other the antidote. One’s sap causes the rash. The other’s sap cures it.

An example of evil, and good. Jewel Weed works in a very interesting way. It penetrates down into the skin and breaks up the toxic oils which have caused the rash. This reminds me of how God works! He reaches down deep, under the sin, under the hurt, under the bad experiences and releases oils of love which break up all the toxic oils in your life.

Parable of the Yeast: Luke 13:20-21 (NLT Version)

He also asked, “What else is the Kingdom of God like? It is like the yeast a woman used in making bread. Even though she put only a little yeast in three measures of flour, it permeated every part of the dough.”

So, just as Jewel Weed permeates the rash and breaks it up, so does the Kingdom of God permeate every hurt, pain, sin in your life. Every nook and cranny of your heart, mind and soul. He makes everything to work together for good for those who are called to His purpose.

Dear Heavenly Father, I just want to thank you now for every person who’s read this. Thank you for permeating my soul, reaching into the dark crannies of my life and gently breaking up the toxic oil inside me. Lord, please continue to sweetly convict my heart and mind of life patterns that are not keeping with your will for my life and your word. Amen.

References: 1) http://softschools.com/facts/plants/jewelweed_facts/1218/  2) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toxicodendron_radicans

 

 

Leave a Reply

